

Special Administrations Board

Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting

March 15, 2017

Administration Building – 801 N. 11th Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 10:00 a.m.

Members in Attendance included: Steve Harmon, Althea Albert-Santiago, John Zaegel, Ruth Carnoske.

Members absent included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Angie Banks, Rick Sullivan, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Pamela Williams, Etheria Thompson, Ray Cummings, Chip Jones, Roger CayCe, Stacey Franklin, Misty Dobynes, Col. Lisa Taylor, Colleen Reichert, Ernest Clark, Rosmon Johnson, , Pamela Williams, Chip Jones, Tom Dressler, Ron Martin, David Glenn, Rosmon Johnson, Chris Martens, Patrick Wallace, Dave McHenry, Colleen Reichert.

The following items were discussed:

- Approval of minutes from the January 12th, 2017 meeting.
- Monthly Claims Data Update.
- Update on the formation of Sub-committee for Conflict Avoidance Training: only two people responded.
- Conduct a trial basis of "safety pop signs" at selected schools near drinking fountains.
- Research the availability of grants for future safety endeavors and training.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.